Fall Sports

Cross Country


Coach Angie Bontrager abontrager@wawasee.k12.in.us Starts August 12th




7/8 Volleyball


2021 season starts August 12th Coaches Trent Beer 8th grade and Ryan Edgar 7th grade




7/8 Football


Practices will be held at WMS Please check back for more details of when practice will start.




6th grade Volleyball


2021 season starts August 16th. Coaches Kari Baker and Jessica Foster




Boys and Girls Soccer


2021 Season starts August 12th Coaches Tim Jones - boys Stephanie Hawley - girls




Fall Cheerleading 7/8 grade


Middle School Cheer Coach Krystalle Johnson kjohnson@wawasee.k12.in.us Season starts August 12th





Clubs & Groups

Drama Club


Drama Club is for students that are interested in being on stage and for those that want to learn more about what happens behind the scenes. Purpose This club is an introduction to the dramatic arts. Students will experience beginning levels of performance, stagecraft, makeup, lighting and sound. Requirements Support from parental units (signature required for auditions) Able to be involved in all after school/ weekend activities Follow and support all directions to maintain physical & emotional safett Willing to try new things with a positive attitude Please check back here for updates on when the 2020-21 Drama Club will start. For more information about the WMS Drama Club, please contact our club sponsors: Rebecca Nguyen 7th Grade English Teacher 574.457.8839 ext. 3731 rnguyen@wawasee.k12.in.us Chris Dykhuisen School Psychologist for Wawasee Schools 574.457.4484 ext. 6604 cdykhuisen@wawasee.k12.in.us




FCA


Fellowship of Christian Athletes is a group of students that are passionate about sports and their faith. For more information about FCA, please contact our club sponsor: Tamie Spangle tspangle@wawasee.k12.in.us




Robotics Club


WMS Robotics Club is open to any WMS student who maintains a C average, gets along well with others, is willing to work hard, and has an interest in problem solving, researching, coding and building. What is Robotics Club? Students in Robotics Club are put on a team of 4-6 students who will work together on a research project, core values, and a robot game. They will compete at a tournament against other teams from other schools. We compete in FIRST robotics and specifically FIRST Lego League (FLL). For more information on FLL, go to: www.firstlegoleague.org Meetings Check back for an updated schedule. For more information about the WMS Robotics Club, please contact our club sponsorr: Ryan Edgar redgar@wawasee.k12.in.us




Ski Club


Ski Club is a fun after school activity that allows students to go to the Bittersweet Ski Resort in Otsego, Michigan. Please come back for more information on this upcoming ski season. Ski Club sponsors: Darla Eberly deberly@wawasee.k12.in.us Tamie Spangle tspangle@wawasee.k12.in.us




National Junior Honor Society


National Junior Honor Soceity is by invitation only. Wawasee Middle School Chapter Advisor Lori Dixion 7th Grade Social Studies ldixon@wawasee.k12.in.us




Builders Club